Skip to content

Update!

January 19, 2009

Things have been going well for us. We still have some major touch-ups to do in the rooms we’ve painted and my office still needs paint. It’s a slow-going work in progress. We have made some big changes in our backyard. We’ve ripped out a bunch of plants and went to town trimming back the trees. They really needed it.

We got the garden area cleared and purchased the lumber to make the planter boxes. I’ve ordered my berry bushes and will order the garden seeds in a couple of weeks. I’ve also started a compost bin. I feel so crunchy! Who is this person that gardens, knits & enjoys staying home?! I’m super excited about the berries. I ordered a blueberry plant, raspberry plant, blackberry plant & boysenberry plant. The blueberry plant will be in a container because it needs highly acidic soil. The boysenberry & raspberry plants will be planted next to a trellis and I haven’t made a final decison on the blackberry plant. If all of these plants make it to maturity, we’ll have the makings for great jams & smoothies!

Tomorow is a holiday for me, so I’m hoping to spackle & paint my office. It’s a fairly ambitious hope, but may as well aim high, right?

And last but not least, Gandalf has found a new hiding spot!


One Comment leave one →
  1. January 24, 2009 3:38 am

    i like the blue walls!

Leave a Reply

