Skip to content

More Fruit!

March 8, 2010

I spent all day doing yardwork in the backyard yesterday. I started with pulling out the jungle of weeds. Then I planted a Thompson Seedless grapevine, a Willammette raspberry plant, a marion blackberry plant & relocated our strawberry patch. I also put protective fencing around all of the above, as well as the boysenberry plant.

I will continue working out there this week by planting some flowers, taking out two trees, and planting two new trees. I’m undecided on whether or not to grow vegetables this year. I may just do some squash plants. As it stands now, when we get all the fruit plants & trees producing fruit, we will have:
Lemons
Grapefruit
Oranges
Apples
Peaches
Blackberries
Marion Berries
Raspberries
Strawberries
Boysenberries
Grapes
Nectarines
Plums

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

