Skip to content

ER visit

September 5, 2010
tags:

image

C called me about an hour before his shift ended this afternoon to tell me that he was heading to the Emergency Room.  There was an accident at work and he had a gash in his ankle that his co-worker suspected needed stitches.

Being the concerned spouse that I am, I quickly hopped in the car and met him at the ER.  I figured it might take a while so I brought my nook along to keep me entertained. That was definitely good planning on my part. They wheeled him back to get him “checked in” and promised he would be back in the waiting room in a couple of minutes.  Liars.  He didn’t come back until an hour later after they had stitched him up.

Afterwards, I had to take him back to work so he could drive the motorcycle home. On the way home, we did what any other couple would do when there is an injured party on a motorcycle and a concerned spouse in the car. We raced home.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

