Skip to content

Women have two weapons – cosmetics & tears

January 25, 2011
tags:

I don’t wear a lot of makeup.  I try to at least wear concealer everyday because “Death Warmed Over” is not a good look on anyone. However, the rest of it is pretty hit or miss because of sheer laziness. Makeup takes time that I could spend sleeping and on most mornings, sleep wins hands down.  Still, a trip to the makeup store for a brow wax can very easily result in my bringing home new eye shadows. A bad day at work might require retail therapy at the makeup counter and before I know it, two new eyeliners are coming home with me. Not that either of the scenarios have happened in the last couple of weeks.

Here is my stash of “everyday” makeup. I don’t wear any of it everyday (see above regarding laziness) but on any given day, I’ll probably have on some combination of makeup from this collection.

I’ve got concealer, powder, a couple of eye highlighter things, blush, 5 eyeliners, 7 eye shadows, mascara, lipstick, 2 tubes of lip gloss and chapstick. Hmm…seems excessive when I list it all out like that.

One Comment leave one →
  1. christy permalink
    March 7, 2011 4:41 am

    oh my collection (arsenal?) is much more extensive, so dont feel bad…but ive managed to keep it organized atleast!!!!

Leave a Reply

