Skip to content

Farewell Moneypenny! Hello Grace Kelly.

February 14, 2011

All good things must come to an end and so it was on Saturday night. We said farewell to Moneypenny. It was sad but had to be done.  She was getting older and we had outgrown having two Mini Coopers. We had to cut our losses before she turned into a very expensive paperweight.  We are now down to one car and will probably stay that way for a few months, until something catches my eye.

To console myself over the loss of Ms. Moneypenny, I indulged in retail therapy. And really, what better way is there to mourn that by buying an obscene amount of yarn? Meet Grace Kelly:

Isn’t she gorgeous?! I ordered seven skeins. Yes, SEVEN. To make myself a cardigan. Yes, I already have enough yarn for over twenty sweaters but she’s so pretty! Speaking of knitting, I have been knitting up a storm! None of my own projects, naturally. I’ve been knitting swatches & sample projects for a local yarn company. In fact, I’ve got about 5″ of sweater to knit tonight so it can be ready to go to Stitches West tomorrow. Knitting 5″ in a day isn’t an easy task when dealing with laceweight yarn and you work all day! It could be a long night.

On the bright side, I’ve discovered the perfect way to read & knit at the same time! I use the Nook Application on my new shiny new, certified refurbished Dell mini-laptop. It’s perfect! It’s GREEN! That’s how I’ve managed to finish Frostbitten by Kelley Armstrong in record time. Great book, which I’ve come to expect from this series. I started No Human Involved which is actually before Frostbitten in the series but I’m obviously not worried about reading them in order. Still, after Broken & Frostbitten, I’m getting a little worn out on werewolves, ghosts, witches, etc.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

