Skip to content

Daily Quote and Photo – 2012 (366 project)

January 3, 2012

I’m attempting a project this year. One photo a day as well as one quote a day.  The picture and quote probably won’t have anything to do with each other, so just be warned. So here goes with Days 1 and 2:

Jan 1 – “Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing.” – Helen Keller
I hope my life leans more towards the daring adventure.


My favorite artist at work.

Jan 2 – “I love sleep. My life has the tendency to fall apart when I’m awake, you know?” – Ernest Hemingway
Yes, Mr. Hemingway, I do know. And I also love sleep. A lot.


I like the random colors mixed together.

Jan 3 – “Beginnings are scary, endings are usually sad but it’s the middle the counts the most. Try to remember that when you find yourself at a new beginning. Just give hope a chance to float up. And it will.” – Hope Floats
I’ve loved this movie and this quote forever and love them both even more after last year’s upheaval.


Starting the new year off with a (relatively) clean desk.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

