Skip to content

6 weeks left? Wait..what?!

February 27, 2013
tags:

So we have about 6 weeks left until Smurf’s due date. Of course, she may not be born on her due date she could be early or late so we’re really looking at Smurf’s arrival sometime between 3 to 7 weeks. Where did the time go?! I swear, the first trimester would. not. end and then the rest of this pregnancy has flown by! But enough of that, here’s a quick run down of the latest happenings:

  • She now weighs over 4lbs and is still growing right on target.She’s moving and grooving in there!
  • I’m feeling as big as a house and having Braxton Hicks contractions sporadically.
  • We took a couple of road trips (Santa Barbara and Vegas) over the last couple of weeks but now we’re home until the main event.
  • My last day of work is planned to be March 15th, giving me just over two weeks. I’m hoping she’s not more than a week or so early, because I could really use the time to relax and get some more stuff ready around the house.
  • I’ve got Gestational Diabetes, which is a total bummer. The diet isn’t bad and I’m handling it most of the time, but I admit that there have been a few times when I just want to sit down with a big bowl of ice cream. I have discovered that sugar-free Jello pudding makes a good chocolate fix and eggs seem to be this magic food that lowers my glucose significantly.
  • One of my dogs knows something is up and won’t let me out of his sight. It’s pretty cute, actually. I mean come on. Who wouldn’t want this guy watching over you?
  • I’ve been knitting up a storm! I made a hat as a sample for a local yarn company to take to Stitches West (big yarn convention) and finished a cardigan for myself! I’ll post more about this latest FO when I get a picture of me in it that isn’t headless because I looked like death.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

