Skip to content

Whole lotta knitting goin’ on

February 28, 2013
tags:

I’ve been knitting like crazy! In addition to the two FOs I detailed a few weeks ago, I’ve finished a cardigan for myself, a sample hat for a local yarn company and a baby hat to match Smurf’s coming home dress. I don’t show the sample hat listed below because I don’t count commission items in my yearly FO count, but it IS counted in the ticker to the right that tells me how many miles I’ve knit this year. Not bad, two months down and I’ve knit two miles! I wonder if I can keep that up and hit 12 miles by the end of the year?!

FO#4 – Ardelise Cardigan for Me – I love yellow. It’s my favorite color. Yellow and grey together?! Heaven!

Yarn: Three Irish Girls Kells in Backward Loop
Pattern: Ardelise Cardigan by Vanessa Smith
Notes: I couldn’t get the lace edging to look right, so I nixed it in favor a simple 2×2 rib. I also attempted to make my own “in-between” size of 34-36.

FO#5 – Bunny Hat – I made this with the yarn left over from making her coming home dress. I was going to make a regular baby hat, but she’s going to be born in the spring, so a bunny hat seemed appropriate. And oh so cute!

Yarn: Three Irish Girls Elenya in Pixie Dust
Pattern: Bunny Tail by Susan B. Anderson

What’s next? I’m planning to start a sleep sack tonight and then I have another newborn sized dress to make. After that, I’m thinking of starting on a family of hedgehogs. Stay tuned!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

